EU authorization

– Our service for EU representative authorization –

 

EU authorization

Products (nonfood / nonmedical) are subject to numerous regulations within the European Union (EU), compliance with which must be ensured by the manufacturer and / or the importer. An authorized representative based in the European Economic Area within the meaning of the Product Safety Act (ProdSG) can assist manufacturers and importers in fulfilling certain obligations. As an authorized representative, we also act as a link between you as a customer and the responsible market surveillance authorities.

Note: The service does not apply to medical or pharmaceutical products. Separate provisions apply to medical, food and cosmetic products.

EU authorization

Information for domestic and foreign manufacturers, dealers and importers.

 

General information on EU authorization
EU authorization means that an authorized representative based in the European Economic Area within the meaning of the Product Safety Act (ProdSG) can assist manufacturers and importers in fulfilling certain obligations.

What does the term “authorization” mean?
The term “authorization” basically refers to the contractually regulated commissioning of third parties with the performance and implementation of tasks and obligations. An authorized company based in Germany can serve as a contact for the national authorities.

Who do the registration obligations in the context of the EU authorization apply?
All those who place their products on the market in Germany and France, such as manufacturers, wholesalers and retailers (including mail order companies) and importers, as well as an authorized third party, must name as contact persons and representatives.

What are the tasks of the authorized representative in the context of the EU authorization?
The authorized representative acts as a link between the manufacturer and the market surveillance authorities for a manufacturer or importer and provides extensive information:

  • Keeping the EU declaration of conformity and the technical documents available for the national supervisory authorities for a period of 10 years after the product has been placed on the market.
  • Handing over of all necessary information and documents to prove the conformity of a product to the competent authorities (on justified request or if necessary for other reasons).
  • Cooperation with the responsible national authorities and registers in all measures that are necessary to avert the dangers posed by the products.

What are the obligations under the EU authorization?
This concerns, among other things, compliance with the obligations from the Product Safety Act (ProdSG), but also the Market Surveillance Regulation (Regulation (EU) 2019/1020).

Authorization for foreign manufacturers and dealers as part of the registration
Foreign manufacturers without a registered office or branch in Germany must name an authorized representative based in this country. The latter can represent the manufacturer vis-à-vis the joint agency but is also liable for all statutory obligations of the manufacturer.

Our Service

We are happy to support you in fulfilling your registration and reporting obligations within the framework of the EU authorization in order to be able to sell your products in accordance with the law.

 

Inquire now!

WEEE Services – SCHEUFER
Contact and customer care
Phone: +49 (0) 9131 9402597
E-mail: info@european-recycling.de

SCHEUFER - Your authorized representative

We are recognized and certified by the Altgeräte Register EAR foundation as a representative for foreign manufacturers, dealers and importers. Our interested parties and clients are internationally active, well-known companies from all parts of the world.

EU-Bevollmächtigung

– Unser Service für stellvertretende EU-Bevollmächtigung –

 

EU-Bevollmächtigung

Produkte (nonfood / nonmedical) unterliegen zahlreichen Regulierungen innerhalb der Europäischen Union (EU), deren Einhaltung vom Hersteller und / oder dem Importeur sichergestellt sein muss. Ein im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum ansässiger Bevollmächtigter im Sinne des Produktsicherheitsgesetztes (ProdSG) kann Herstellern und Importeuren bei der Erfüllung von bestimmten Pflichten behilflich sein. Als Bevollmächtigter agieren wir zudem als Verbindungsglied zwischen Ihnen als Kunden und zuständigen Marktüberwachungsbehörden.

Hinweis: Der Service gilt nicht für medizinische oder pharmazeutische Produkte. Für Medizin-, Lebensmittel- und Kosmetikprodukte gelten gesonderte Bestimmungen.

EU-Bevollmächtigung

Informationen für in- und ausländische Hersteller, Händler und Importeure.

 

Allgemeine Informationen zur EU Bevollmächtigung
EU-Bevollmächtigung bedeutet, dass ein im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum ansässiger Bevollmächtigter im Sinne des Produktsicherheitsgesetztes (ProdSG) Herstellern und Importeuren bei der Erfüllung von bestimmten Pflichten behilflich sein kann. 

Was bedeutet der Begriff „Bevollmächtigung“?
Der Begriff „Bevollmächtigung“ bezeichnet grundsätzlich die vertraglich geregelte Beauftragung Dritter mit der Wahrnehmung und Umsetzung von Aufgaben und Pflichten. Ein bevollmächtigtes Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland kann als Ansprechpartner zu den nationalen Behörden dienen.

Wen betreffen die Registrierungspflichten im Rahmen der EU Bevollmächtigung?

In die Pflicht genommen werden alle, die ihre Produkte in Deutschland und Frankreich in Verkehr bringen, wie Hersteller, Groß- und Einzelhändler (einschließlich Versandhandel) und Importeure sowie einen bevollmächtigten Dritten als Ansprechpartner und Vertreter benennen müssen.

Was sind die Aufgaben des Bevollmächtigten im Rahmen der EU Bevollmächtigung?  
Der Bevollmächtigte agiert für einen Hersteller oder Importeur als Verbindungsglied zwischen dem Hersteller und den Marktüberwachungsbehörden und hält umfangreiche Informationen vor:

  • Bereithaltung der EU-Konformitätserklärung und der technischen Unterlagen für die nationalen Überwachungsbehörden über einen Zeitraum von 10 Jahren nach Inverkehrbringen des Produktes.
  • Aushändigung aller erforderlichen Informationen und Unterlagen zum Nachweis der Konformität eines Produktes an die zuständigen Behörden (auf begründetes Verlangen oder falls aus weiteren Gründen erforderlich).
  • Kooperation mit den zuständigen nationalen Behörden und Registern bei allen Maßnahmen, die zur Abwendung der von den Produkten ausgehenden Gefahren nötig sind. 

Was sind die Pflichten im Rahmen der EU Bevollmächtigung?
Dies betrifft unter anderem die Einhaltung der Pflichten aus dem Produktsicherheitsgesetztes (ProdSG), aber auch der Marktüberwachungsverordnung (Verordnung (EU) 2019/1020). 

Bevollmächtigung für ausländische Hersteller und Händler im Rahmen der Registrierung
Ausländische Hersteller ohne Sitz oder Niederlassung in Deutschland müssen einen hierzulande niedergelassenen Bevollmächtigten benennen. Dieser kann den Hersteller gegenüber der Gemeinsamen Stelle vertreten, haftet allerdings auch für alle gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen des Herstellers.

Unser Service

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne dabei, Ihre Registrierungs- und Meldepflichten im Rahmen der EU-Bevollmächtigung wahrzunehmen, um Ihre Produkte gesetzeskonform verkaufen zu können.

Jetzt Anfragen!

WEEE Services – SCHEUFER
Kontakt und Kundenbetreuung
Telefon: +49 (0) 9131 9402597
E-Mail: info@european-recycling.de

SCHEUFER - Ihr Bevollmächtigter

Wir sind von der Stiftung Altgeräte Register EAR als stellvertretender Bevollmächtigter für ausländische Hersteller, Händler und Importeure anerkannt und zertifiziert. Unsere Interessenten und Klienten sind international tätige, namhafte Unternehmen aus allen Teilen der Welt.